Tadeusz Kosciuszko Cracow University of Technology



    Tadeusz Kosciuszko Cracow University of Technology
    The Cracow University of Technology is a national autonomous university with a long academic tradition. It was founded in 1945. In 1975 the University was named after Tadeusz Kościuszko, a Polish and an American national hero, a general and a skilled engineer of fortifications around Cracow and the West Point fortification in the United States. At present, the Cracow University of Technology is composed of 7 Faculties offering 36 degree programmes. Over 16,000 students are enrolled in undergraduate, graduate, postgraduate and doctoral courses and programmes supervised by 897 academic teachers including 238 professors. Total number of alumni that graduated from the Cracow University of Technology exceeds 62,500. Cooperation with the industrial sector has also been developed. On the main campus there operates a Technology Transfer Centre which is one of the biggest Regional Contact Points (of framework programmes) in Poland and the Coordinator of Innovation Relay Centre South Poland. Through the initiative of the University in 1997 a Special Economic Zone and as part of it on the CUT campus – the Cracow Technology Park was created, which became a platform linking the Cracow scientific community to modern industry.

    Dil Kursları

  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a review